European Parliament

Immerse yourself in the atmosphere of the largest transnational parliament in the world

Parliamentary Body of the European Union, the European Parliament has been sitting in Strasbourg since 1999.

It includes a hemicycle of more than 800 seats, 1 133 offices and 18 committee rooms attended by 751 MEPs elected from the 28 Member States of the European Union. The European Parliament represents the largest parliamentary assembly elected by direct universal suffrage in the world.

The visit of the European Parliament in Strasbourg is free and includes:

  • the hemicycle;
  • the Simone Veil Parlamentarium;
  • an individualized presentation of the work of the European Parliament (for groups only).

Visits are open to individuals and groups (minimum of 10 people).

Closed on Sundays, office closing days and holidays.

Address: Allée du Printemps – 67070 Strasbourg Cedex